We'll teach you the ABCs of getting your driver's permit ASAP!
Our helpful Florida Driver Licensing Checklist gives you a simple overview
of the licensing procedures so you'll understand the roadmap.
The Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) course, is a 4-hour seminar required of any person who has never held a regular driver's license prior to their application for a driving permit in the state of Florida. (Drivers under the age of 21 who receive a notice of suspension for driving with a BAC of 0.02 – 0.05 must complete a TLSAE course in order to reinstate their driver's license on a hardship basis.)
We offer a choice of a 4-hour classroom course or a 4-hour Internet course. Both formats are easy to complete, and the informative materials will make you a safer and more aware driver. And our traffic-related jokes and trivia make it fun to learn about these serious subjects.Internet or Classroom
The TLSAE Internet course is comprised of six easy-to-read chapters and a compelling video presentation. You must pass a 40-question final exam by correctly answering at least 32 questions (80%) in order to successfully complete the course. Completions will be electronically reported to the DHSMV, and you'll get a paper completion certificate for your records.
We also offer great TLSAE classroom courses that are led by fun and professional instructors. Call now to reserve a spot at one of our convenient class times and locations!
The cost of either course is just $24.95, and this course is offered in several convenient packages that provide significant savings!
Mon-Fri 9AM - 5PM (EST)
- 4-Hour BDI/TCAC Course
- TLSAE Course
- Online Permit Test